All Saints
Christ The King

Books of the Bible
Lenten Series
Christmas Dramas


Series A - Matthew
Series B - Mark
Series C - Luke
Series D - Other

To contact
Edward F. Markquart

Books of the Bible Sermons

Ephesians Galations Old Testament
Romans Sermons on the Mount Revelation

“Our homilies are rarely heretical. They fail rather because they are stale and flat, vapid and insipid, dreadfully dry and boringly barren.” - Walter J. Burghardt

Books of the Bible - Ephesians

The Strong Will of God
Ephesians 1:1, 5, 9, 11

Lavish Grace
Ephesians 1:6, 7, 18; 2:7; 3:8

Saved by Grace
Ephesians 2:8-10

The Peace of God
Ephesians 2:11-22

The Power of God
Ephesians 1:19; 3:7, 18, 20

Being Filled with the Fullness of God
Ephesians 3:19-20; 5:18-20

Double Standards
Ephesians 4:1-2

Unity and Uniformity (Coming Soon!)
Ephesians 4:3, 16; 2:19-22

Stripping Off The Old
Ephesians 4:17-5:20

Be Submissive to One Another
Ephesians, Ephesians 5:18-33

Put On The Whole Armour of God
Ephesians 6:10-20

Back to Top

Books of the Bible - Galatians

Don't Mess with the Gospel
Galatians 1:1-12  

M&Ms and the Gospel
Galatians 2:1-14 

I Believe, I Believe
Galatians  2:15-21, 3: 23-29  

Neither Jew, Greek, Slave, Free, Male, Female (Coming Soon!)
Galatians 3:23-29 

Put to Death Our Human Nature
Galatians 5:16-25, Romans 6:6-11  

Jesus Means Freedom
Galatians 5:1, 13  

Nourishing the Fruit of the Spirit
Galatians 5:16-25     

Dear Abby, Dear Paul
Gen. 32:22-31  

Back to Top

Books of the Bible - Old Testament

Genesis 12:1-3

Deuteronomy 5:1-21

Joshua 1:1-9

Judges 16:1-31 

Ruth 4:13-17  

I Samuel 3:1-10  

Psalm 23

I Kings 4:29-34  

Micah 6:1-8

Jeremiah 1:4-10

Isaiah 11:1-10

Job 1:6-11

Ester 3:14-17

Ezra and Nehemiah
Nehemiah 1:1-11

Daniel 1:1-21

Extra Sermons

Gen. 32:22-31  

Genesis 43:3-11, 15;  Luke 6:27-38

Back to Top

Books of the Bible - Romans
There is a flow of logic to the following texts and sermons from Romans. This series follows the lectionary but not precisely. Certain texts and sermons were added that were not in the lectionary. Some texts in the lectionary were omitted. The lectionary appoints sixteen Sundays for a “summer series” on Romans, whereas this sermon series has nineteen sermons.

Me and My Shadow
Romans 3:9, 22b-28

The Penalty is too Great for Me to Pay
Romans 3:23-24, 5:1-11

The Center: Faith in Christ
Romans 4:18-25  

Suffering Produces Endurance, Character, Hope (Coming Soon!)
Romans 5:1-5; 8:17b  

Adam and Christ
Romans 5:12-22

Baptism into Christ's Death (Coming Soon!)
Romans 6:1-11  

I Don't Do What I Want to Do
Romans 7:15-25  

Christ's Spirit and My Spirit
Romans 8:1-11  

Christ's Spirit and Put to Death Our Human Nature
Romans 8:1-11  

Christ's Spirit and Convincing Us We're God's Children
Romans 8:14-27 

Christ's Spirit and the Earth
Romans 8:18-25

Christ's Spirit and Eternal Bonding
Romans 8: 31-39  

The Potter and the Clay
Romans 9:6-24  

Romans 8:28-30  

Offerings to God
Romans 12:1-3  

Love Your Neighbor as Yourself (Coming Soon!)
Romans 13:8-10; 12:9-21 

The Body of Christ
Romans 12:4-8 

Church and Politics
Romans 13:1-7  

Christian People in Rome (Coming Soon!)
Romans 16:1-23  

Back to Top

Books of the Bible - Sermons on the Mount

Salt of the Earth
Matthew 5:13

Light of the World
Matthew 5:16

Reconcile: Making Up Is Hard To Do
Matthew 5:21-26 (also puppet show)

Sex, Adultery, Divorce
Matthew 5:27-32

Love Your Enemies
Matthew 5:38-47

Don't Show Off Your Faith

Matthew 6:1-9, 16-18

Matthew 6:7-15 (also puppet show)

Treasure, Treaser, Toil and Treasure
Matthew 6:19-24

Matthew 6:25-32 (also puppet show)

The Golden Rule
Matthew 6:13

Specks and Logs

Matthew 7:1-5 (also puppet show)

Just Do It!
Matthew 7:21-28

A Series of Five Puppet Shows
Five Wednesdays of Lent

Books of the Bible - Revelation (12 sermons)

The Keys to Death and Hell

Revelation 1

The Church in Ephesus
Revelation 2

The Church in Laodicea
Revelation 3

Night and Day
Revelation 4

The Lamb
Revelation 5

The Seven Seals
Revelation 6

The Martyrs
Revelation 7

The Dragon
Revelation 12

The Beast
Revelation 13, 17

The Harlot
Revelation 17, 18

The Last Judgment
Revelation 20

The New Jerusalem
Revelation 21

The Book of Revelation
Bulletin Covers and Responsive Readings.

Back to Top